Ms. Carolyn “Cyndi” C. Tosh, PE (Board President)

Engineering Supervisor – Fossil Projects
Generation Engineering

Heritage Board Members:

Mr. Robert Rasmussen

Director Technology Strategy
Honeywell, Aerospace Advanced Technology

Jeffrey B. Goldberg, Ph.D.
Dean Emeritus, College of Engineering
University of Arizona

Mr. Rick Kettner 
Senior Director, Engineering Technical Operations East
Northrop Grumman

Honorary Members:

Mr. William “Bill”  G. Gregory  RETIRED Board Treasurer
Advanced Instructor Pilot, (U.S. Astronaut, Former)

Aviation Performance Solutions

Brig. Gen. Richard Scobee 

Deputy Dir. of Operations, Headquarters North American Aerospace Defense Command, Peterson Air Force Base, CO. He is the son of Commander Dick Scobee, who died in the Challenger explosion in 1986.

Mrs. Nancy Stump

Mrs. Stump is the widow of U.S. Congressman Robert "Bob" Stump (1927 - 2003), Representative from Arizona's 3rd District who served from 1977 - 2002 and Chaired the Veterans' Affairs Committee and House Armed Services Committee. His vision for a more focused effort in STEM education in Arizona led to the partnerships in bringing the Challenger Space Center to Peoria, working with local, state and national agencies such as the Challenger Centers for Space Science Education. 

Our Mission

Beverly Swayman
Executive Director

Jennifer Phillips
Director of Education

Scott Oliver
IT, Director of Operations

Chris Krause

Associate Executive Director

Kim Swayman

Museum Design & Curation

Board of Directors

Inspiring and expanding the possibilities for preserving our Earth and exploring space through equal access to education and technology for all ages and communities, helping them realize the possibilities for their future.

Our Team

Tel: (623) 322-2001

17835 N 44th Street,  Phoenix, AZ 85032 US